Have Any Questions?

+971 4 239 9351

UK-Tier 5

UK-Tier 5

The UK Tier 5 category is for temporary workers. The UK Tier 5 category holds the following visa sub-categories:

01  Tier 5 (Creative and             Sporting)

  • For entertainers, athletes, or creative artists.

02 Tier 5 (Charity Workers)

  • For people coming to the UK to participate in voluntary charity work.

03  Tier 5 (Religious Workers)

  • For people coming to the UK to work as a part of a faith-based community do such work as preaching, ministry, or pastoral work.

04  Tier 5 (Government                   Authorised Exchange)

  • For people coming to the UK under a government approved program that aims to promote the sharing of knowledge, experience and best practice.

04  Tier 5 (International                Agreement)

  • For people coming to the UK under contract to do work that is covered under international law such as the GATS agreement.

05  Tier 5 (Youth Mobility                Scheme))

  • For young people from a participating country who wish to experience life in the UK.

Certainly, I can provide a brief description of each of the UK Tier 5 visa sub-categories:

  1. Tier 5 (Creative and Sporting)

   This visa sub-category is designed for individuals who are skilled in the fields of entertainment, sports, or creative arts. It allows entertainers, athletes, and creative artists to work in the UK temporarily to contribute their talents and expertise to events, performances, competitions, and projects within their respective fields.

  1. Tier 5 (Charity Workers)

   This visa sub-category is intended for individuals who wish to come to the UK to engage in voluntary charity work. It enables individuals to contribute to charitable organizations and projects, helping to make a positive impact on various social and community issues. Participants are allowed to work for specific charitable purposes for a temporary period.

  1. Tier 5 (Religious Workers)

   This visa sub-category is for individuals who are part of faith-based communities and are coming to the UK to engage in religious activities such as preaching, ministry, pastoral work, and other related roles. It allows religious workers to contribute to their faith communities and serve their congregations during their stay in the UK.

  1. Tier 5 (Government Authorised Exchange)

   Under this sub-category, individuals can come to the UK as part of government-approved exchange programs. These programs aim to facilitate the exchange of knowledge, skills, and best practices in various fields. Participants can engage in professional development, research, training, and other activities that contribute to their personal and professional growth.

  1. Tier 5 (International Agreement)

 This sub-category is for individuals who are contracted to work in the UK under international agreements, such as those covered by international law or trade agreements like the General Agreement on Trade in Services (GATS). The work covered could be in various fields, and participants are permitted to work for the duration specified in the international agreement.

  1. Tier 5 (Youth Mobility Scheme)

   The Youth Mobility Scheme is designed for young people from participating countries who are interested in experiencing life in the UK. It allows them to live, work, and travel in the UK for a limited period. This scheme aims to promote cultural exchange and provide young individuals with the opportunity to explore and engage with British society.

Please note that the information provided here is based on the knowledge available . Immigration policies and regulations may have changed since then, so it’s always recommended  to Contact our Immigration Consultants

Are You Looking For Visa Applications Just Call Us

Need A Consultation ? Call us today +971 4 239 9351or email us :[email protected]


@ Copyright Voyage Immigration All rights reserved. Managed By Rootsys International